Undo Check Out of a Package
If you check out a Package and then decide not to proceed, you can undo the check-out and discard any modifications that have been made, by restoring the Package content to the latest revision held in version control. The Package returns to a checked-in state and subsequently can be checked out by any user, including yourself if, for example, you need to reverse incorrect changes before checking the Package out and starting again.
Right-click on Package > Package Control > Undo Check Out
Undo check out of a selected Package
A confirmation dialog displays; click on the .
The latest revision of the Package is retrieved from version control and re-imported into your model. The icon against the Package in the Project Browser is updated to reflect the change in the Package's version control status.