Please note : This help page is not for the latest version of Enterprise Architect. The latest help can be found here.

Prev Next

List of Available Restrictions

From Release 16.0 onwards, in the Corporate, Unified and Ultimate Editions, if security is enabled, access restrictions can be applied to specific users and groups, to prevent certain actions. These restrictions are aimed at preventing inadvertent deletion of model content. The tasks that are prevented with each restriction, are listed here.

Restrictions

Restriction

Prevents the user from

See also

Delete Package

Deleting Packages.

Delete a Package

Delete Diagram

Deleting diagrams.

Delete Diagrams

Delete Element

Deleting elements.

Delete Elements from Diagram and Model

Delete Attribute

Deleting attributes from elements, or columns from data tables.

Create and Manage Attributes Delete Database Table Columns

Delete Operation

Deleting operations from elements, or constraints from data tables.

Operations Database Table Constraints/Indexes

Delete Connector

Deleting connectors.

Connector Management Options

Import XMI

Importing XML Package files (but does not prevent version control imports).

Import from XMI

Restore from Baseline

'Restoring' a Package from a previously-saved Baseline.

Manage Baselines in Model Manage Baselines in Reusable Asset Service

Delete Baseline

Deleting saved Package Baselines.

Manage Baselines in Model Manage Baselines in Reusable Asset Service