Sparx Systems Forum
Enterprise Architect => Bugs and Issues => Topic started by: giacof on March 13, 2009, 12:12:00 am
-
Hello,
I modified a class by copying some attributes from another class, and the project file was immediately auto-saved, so that now I can neither undo the operation (menu entry greyed), nor revert to the previous file version by closing it and discarding changes.
How can I disable this unwanted behaviour?
Thank you in advance for any hint.
-
I think there is no way to disable that behaviour. It's the way EA was designed. As EA works on a database changes are immediately saved in the database.
There are only a few undo actions you can perform, but most of them are related to the less important stuff like changing the layout on a diagram.
A real undo function would be a great feature.
-
Look into audits and perhaps baselines. This won't make things 'fire and forget' nor will it be a quick fix. Still, it might save you from the worst situations.
-
Ok, thank you for the tips.
Indeed a real "undo" feature would be great, I hope they will take it into consideration.
Regards.