Author Topic: Code Generation suggestion  (Read 1104 times)

GSeremetidis

  • EA Novice
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • I love YaBB 1 Gold!
    • View Profile
Code Generation suggestion
« on: July 16, 2002, 11:57:20 pm »
This is minor...But would it be possible to have an option to generate source with spaces instead of tabs?

Thanks

MMI

  • EA Novice
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • I love YaBB 1 Gold!
    • View Profile
Re: Code Generation suggestion
« Reply #1 on: July 17, 2002, 06:04:18 am »
I completely agree! In fact, the ability to define how many spaces to use instead of a tab would be wonderful.

The use of tabs is causing us some problems as it is not complient with our customer's coding standards!

Mike.

Duc-bert

  • EA User
  • **
  • Posts: 27
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • I love YaBB 1 Gold!
    • View Profile
Re: Code Generation suggestion
« Reply #2 on: July 17, 2002, 07:59:21 am »
Hi,

you can use your code editor IDE to convert tab to spaces. ( emacs, jedit, ...)

enjoy,