Author Topic: Rational Quality Manger and EA  (Read 2288 times)

jfzouain

  • EA User
  • **
  • Posts: 151
  • Karma: +6/-1
    • View Profile
Rational Quality Manger and EA
« on: July 27, 2012, 12:36:24 am »
All

Have looked at 3rd party and could not find it, is there any addin for Rational Quality Manger (RQM) and EA, if not the best way to export a test case to RQM, any scripts that I can use.

Thanks all
Best regards

Jose Zouain

Geert Bellekens

  • EA Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 12784
  • Karma: +533/-33
  • Make EA work for YOU!
    • View Profile
    • Enterprise Architect Consultant and Value Added Reseller
Re: Rational Quality Manger and EA
« Reply #1 on: July 27, 2012, 03:11:47 pm »
Jose,

I've never heard of such an add-in.
If the only thing you need is an export of element data then you could try CSV export.
Another option is create an SQL Search that returns the data you need and then export (copy/paste) the results.

If those two options are not sufficient then you could try to either
- Write an add-in/script to export the data
- Attack the database directly with SQL

If you need more info on writing add-ins, see my blog:
Tutorial: Create your first C# Enterprise Architect addin in 10 minutes
More info on SQL Searches:
Harvesting the power of EA’s SQL searches

Geert

jfzouain

  • EA User
  • **
  • Posts: 151
  • Karma: +6/-1
    • View Profile
Re: Rational Quality Manger and EA
« Reply #2 on: July 27, 2012, 11:31:29 pm »
Thanks Geert
Best regards

Jose Zouain