Author Topic: How can we show constant value entering the action? (SysML)  (Read 14778 times)

DominikS

  • EA Novice
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
How can we show constant value entering the action? (SysML)
« on: December 04, 2021, 02:32:12 am »
Hello,

In MATLAB/Simulink we have simply constant element which is the start of the flow.
How can I do it in the ACT diagram? I know it is possible in the PAR diagram but how about ACT?
Placing an Action which is outputing a constant looks strange, action is a function, function is not supposed to provide constant output.
I may have a generic action with set of inputs and in particular case I would like to pass constatnly the same value which is not an input to the top level diagram were I want to use considered action.

Best regards,
DominikS

qwerty

  • EA Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 12741
  • Karma: +361/-295
  • I'm no guru at all
    • View Profile
Re: How can we show constant value entering the action? (SysML)
« Reply #1 on: December 04, 2021, 02:41:23 am »
Just a shot in the dark: can't you use objects to retrieve the constants?

q.

DominikS

  • EA Novice
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: How can we show constant value entering the action? (SysML)
« Reply #2 on: December 07, 2021, 09:49:14 pm »
Object Node? Sounds good! I always saw Object Node on a flow, not as a beginning of flow.
Should we then connect the control flow to that block?
Thank you.

qwerty

  • EA Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 12741
  • Karma: +361/-295
  • I'm no guru at all
    • View Profile
Re: How can we show constant value entering the action? (SysML)
« Reply #3 on: December 07, 2021, 11:23:06 pm »
It would be an object flow, I'd guess.

q.