Author Topic: [Ask] column name with space on Custom Report Prolaborate  (Read 13015 times)

demian824

  • EA User
  • **
  • Posts: 26
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Hello, I wonder how to put space with letter for column name on custom report. (i.e. Business Owner, not Business_owner)
Could you please help me to solve the problem? I put my query on the board.

select   
   obj.Name as Name,
        bo.Value as "Business_Owner",
   boe.Value as "Business_Owner_Email",
   comp.Value as "Component",
   ces.Value as "Core_Enterprise_Shared"
from
        t_object obj
inner join
   t_objectproperties bo
on
   (obj.Object_ID = bo.Object_ID
and
   bo.Property = 'Business Owner')
inner join
   t_objectproperties boe
on
   (obj.Object_ID = boe.Object_ID
and
   boe.Property = 'Business Owner Email')
inner join
   t_objectproperties comp
on
   (obj.Object_ID = comp.Object_ID
and
   comp.Property = 'Component')
inner join
   t_objectproperties ces
on
   (obj.Object_ID = ces.Object_ID
and
   ces.Property = 'Core / Enterprise Shared')

Geert Bellekens

  • EA Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 13212
  • Karma: +549/-33
  • Make EA work for YOU!
    • View Profile
    • Enterprise Architect Consultant and Value Added Reseller
Re: [Ask] column name with space on Custom Report Prolaborate
« Reply #1 on: June 28, 2022, 02:25:55 pm »
Depends on the database you are using.

For some (SQL Server, .eap) it's as [Business Owner] whereas for others you need backticks: as `Business Owner`


Geert

demian824

  • EA User
  • **
  • Posts: 26
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: [Ask] column name with space on Custom Report Prolaborate
« Reply #2 on: June 28, 2022, 11:13:01 pm »
Hello Geert,

I tried both brackets and reversed quotation marks. I use data from EA. Without space and any symbols, it was worked well. However, it was not worked on custom query.

Thanks.

OpenIT Solutions

  • EA User
  • **
  • Posts: 555
  • Karma: +9/-1
    • View Profile
Re: [Ask] column name with space on Custom Report Prolaborate
« Reply #3 on: July 05, 2022, 04:03:15 pm »
Hi,

Which version are you using. I know in 3.6, this was fixed. You can have spaces in column names. Not sure re v4.x. However i'm told there will be a new version, 4.2 release very soon. So maybe hang on a few days and try with the new version when its released if you on version 4.x

Regards,

Jon.

demian824

  • EA User
  • **
  • Posts: 26
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: [Ask] column name with space on Custom Report Prolaborate
« Reply #4 on: July 12, 2022, 06:13:02 am »
Thanks for your answering Jon.

It helped a lot.

 

Guillaume

  • EA Practitioner
  • ***
  • Posts: 1345
  • Karma: +42/-2
    • View Profile
    • www.umlchannel.com
Re: [Ask] column name with space on Custom Report Prolaborate
« Reply #5 on: July 20, 2022, 05:49:04 pm »
I confirm that spaces are supported in reports columns with Prolaborate 4.1.2.
Version 4.2 has been released and includes enhancements on reports, based on those seen in 3.6.0.
Guillaume

Blog: www.umlchannel.com | Free utilities addin: www.eautils.com