Author Topic: Linking processes to a system/product  (Read 435 times)

gcoleman0828

  • EA Novice
  • *
  • Posts: 16
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Linking processes to a system/product
« Reply #15 on: June 24, 2022, 03:59:06 am »
Thank you wivel. Appreciate the details.  So when you say you linked it to the Activity, is that using a relationship arrow? Like using the Realization arrow in the toolbox? Or is it a property?

Thanks,
Gregg

wivel

  • EA User
  • **
  • Posts: 129
  • Karma: +9/-1
  • Driven by Models
    • View Profile
Re: Linking processes to a system/product
« Reply #16 on: June 24, 2022, 07:17:23 pm »
Thank you wivel. Appreciate the details.  So when you say you linked it to the Activity, is that using a relationship arrow? Like using the Realization arrow in the toolbox? Or is it a property?

Thanks,
Gregg

Hi Gregg

I'm using a relationship arrow, as Geert explained in a previous post. Just make sure you always use the same relationship type, for both consistency and to ensure that only the right relationships are shown in the table populated by the SQL.

Henrik 

gcoleman0828

  • EA Novice
  • *
  • Posts: 16
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Linking processes to a system/product
« Reply #17 on: June 27, 2022, 11:52:05 pm »
Got it. Thanks Henrik. I wish there was a way to do it without adding it and then removing it, but it sounds like doing what Geert did would basically accomplish the same thing.

Gregg

Geert Bellekens

  • EA Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 11819
  • Karma: +458/-33
  • Make EA work for YOU!
    • View Profile
    • Enterprise Architect Consultant and Value Added Reseller
Re: Linking processes to a system/product
« Reply #18 on: June 27, 2022, 11:54:24 pm »
Got it. Thanks Henrik. I wish there was a way to do it without adding it and then removing it, but it sounds like doing what Geert did would basically accomplish the same thing.

Gregg
There is a way, that's the relationship matrix.
Both methods have the exact same result.

Geert

gcoleman0828

  • EA Novice
  • *
  • Posts: 16
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Linking processes to a system/product
« Reply #19 on: Today at 12:00:04 am »
Ahhh. ok, it has the same effect. Got it. So what he is doing creates that matrix!

Thank you both for your information and patience.

Gregg