Please note : This help page is not for the latest version of Enterprise Architect. The latest help can be found here.

Testing Types

Use the Test Types tab of the Maintenance dialog to add testing types to the basic set that comes with Enterprise Architect. Typical test types are load tests, performance tests and function tests.

Access:     Settings | Project Types | Maintenance > Test Types

Use to:

  • Add Testing Types




See also

Test Type

Type the name of the test type.



Type a short description of the test type.



Type a weighting to apply to the test type.



Type any additional information on the test type.


Defined Types

Displays all of the pre-defined and saved test types.



Add a new test type.



Saves the scenario details and adds it to the Defined Types list.



Deletes a scenario from the Defined Types list.



  • You can transport these test types between models, using the Export Reference Data and Import Reference Data options on the Project | Model Import/Export menu
  • You can either export the test types together with the default problem types, as a Maintenance Types file, or separately as a Test Types file

Learn More: