Please note : This help page is not for the latest version of Enterprise Architect. The latest help can be found here.
Throughout much of your work in Enterprise Architect, any changes you make are automatically saved when you close the dialog (data entry window) on which you made the changes. In some cases the dialog contains a or , which you can click on to save your changes and then keep working on the dialog.
If there is no specific dialog, such as when you create a diagram, you can save your work by
Often, Enterprise Architect does not let you close a screen without confirming that you want to save or discard your changes. You can also save your diagram changes automatically, by selecting the 'Auto Save Changes' checkbox on the 'Diagram Behavior' page of the 'Preferences' dialog.