Author Topic: Default language for class element  (Read 2763 times)

tryingtogetitdone

  • EA Novice
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Default language for class element
« on: September 08, 2016, 05:33:29 am »
Hi. I am doing a class diagram in UML and want to change the default language for a class element to c#. Currently, every time I create a class element, it defaults to a language of Java. How to change this to default to c# language? I searched thru the EA user guide as well as the forum and was not able to find out how to do this.

Glassboy

  • EA Practitioner
  • ***
  • Posts: 1108
  • Karma: +77/-72
    • View Profile
Re: Default language for class element
« Reply #1 on: September 08, 2016, 07:14:52 am »
Right click on Diagram and choose properties.  Select the Element tab; the language selector is at the bottom.

Simon M

  • EA Administrator
  • EA Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 6445
  • Karma: +55/-6
    • View Profile
Re: Default language for class element
« Reply #2 on: September 08, 2016, 08:48:45 am »
That's a per-diagram option. To set it for the entire model, go to the Source Code Engineering page of the project options dialog.
Simon

support@sparxsystems.com

tryingtogetitdone

  • EA Novice
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Default language for class element
« Reply #3 on: September 09, 2016, 02:50:20 am »
Thanks to both of you, worked like a champ.

EA v12-->Project-->Settings-->Project Options-->Source Code Engineering-->Code Generation section-->Default Language for Code Generation