Author Topic: Reserved Error (-1601) when creating replica  (Read 1464 times)

Michael Schmalzbauer

  • EA Novice
  • *
  • Posts: 11
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Reserved Error (-1601) when creating replica
« on: May 21, 2010, 05:40:51 pm »
Hello,

after configuring a new PC it's impossible to create new replicas. Every attempt, even with a new Project (thus with a new EAP-File) fails with the error message:
"Reserved Error (-1601); there is no message for this error"

The error points to MS Access - but that's it?
Compacting the database or the integrity check doesn't solve the problem.

Any suggestions?

I've used EA 7.5 build 848 and 850 respectively.

thanks & regards
Michael

Geert Bellekens

  • EA Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 11935
  • Karma: +464/-33
  • Make EA work for YOU!
    • View Profile
    • Enterprise Architect Consultant and Value Added Reseller
Re: Reserved Error (-1601) when creating replica
« Reply #1 on: May 21, 2010, 06:09:41 pm »
Michael,

I suspect an issue with the jet driver(s) on that new machine.

Geert

Michael Schmalzbauer

  • EA Novice
  • *
  • Posts: 11
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Reserved Error (-1601) when creating replica
« Reply #2 on: May 21, 2010, 07:20:22 pm »
Hello again,

apparently I've neglected one important detail: the EAP. File which is converted to the master is stored on a network share. Creating a replica from this location leads to the described error.
After several faulty attempts I copied the master on the local PC. Now the replica can be created!

Not sure if this is the normal behaviour of the JET driver, but for me it works - only have to move some files back and forth.

regards
Michael

Tsukuru Tazaki

  • EA Novice
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Reserved Error (-1601) when creating replica
« Reply #3 on: August 08, 2022, 08:59:21 pm »
Hello,

how exactly have you managed to resolve this issue please? We have also master saved at sharepoint. I copied master to my location and try to createreplica at local drive but it does not work. I get the same error

Thank you

AntonSpray

  • EA Novice
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Just Smile
    • View Profile
Re: Reserved Error (-1601) when creating replica
« Reply #4 on: August 10, 2022, 04:42:01 am »
Hello,

how exactly have you managed to resolve this issue please? We have also master saved at sharepoint. I copied master to my location and try to createreplica at local drive but it does not work. I get the same error
https://filmekingyen.online/
Thank you
Yes exactly. It's the same for me. I'm waiting for help. Thank you

qwerty

  • EA Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 12893
  • Karma: +369/-296
  • I'm no guru at all
    • View Profile
Re: Reserved Error (-1601) when creating replica
« Reply #5 on: August 10, 2022, 07:27:12 am »
You guys should all mail to Sparx support/send a bug report.

q.