Author Topic: Attribute and Property names  (Read 1373 times)

Rob7795

  • EA Novice
  • *
  • Posts: 16
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Attribute and Property names
« on: June 05, 2003, 06:58:40 pm »
Is there anyway of changing the naming convention for attributes to include, say, "m_" as a prefix?  I know it can be set for associations, but I'd like to do it for just plain attributes that aren't referenced by a specific association.

I can do it if I name the attribute explicitly with the m_ prefix, but this just causes more work with the property methods.

The same applies for capitalisation of both the "Get/Set" and the attribute name embedded in the operation name.

Cheers, Rob.

Rob7795

  • EA Novice
  • *
  • Posts: 16
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Attribute and Property names
« Reply #1 on: June 05, 2003, 07:00:35 pm »
sorry - before anyone flames me - I didn't realise I was in the wrong discussion forum.  I'm reposting to the other one.

fwoolz

  • EA User
  • **
  • Posts: 435
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • We have met the enemy, and he is us.<Pogo, 1970>
    • View Profile
Re: Attribute and Property names
« Reply #2 on: June 06, 2003, 08:41:07 am »
No worries, Rob... this is a kinder, gentler forum... :)

Cheers,
Fred Woolsey
Fred Woolsey
Interfleet Technology Inc.

Always be ready to laugh at yourself; that way, you beat everyone else to the punch.