Author Topic: Error Messages - Transformation Editor  (Read 3172 times)

salayande

  • EA User
  • **
  • Posts: 224
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • I love YaBB 1 Gold!
    • View Profile
Error Messages - Transformation Editor
« on: August 31, 2009, 05:43:30 am »
Dear all,

The error messages refer to errors on line numbers, a feature which is not activated in the Transformation Editor.

Please, kindly activate this feature or provide a more informative error messages.

Thanks in antitipation.

Segun

mrf

  • EA User
  • **
  • Posts: 311
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Error Messages - Transformation Editor
« Reply #1 on: August 31, 2009, 08:46:21 am »
Hi Segun,

Can you pop through a feature request for this, and I'll get it done ASAP.
Best Regards,

Michael

support@sparxsystems.com
"It is more complicated than you think." - RFC 1925, Section 2.8

Oliver F.

  • EA User
  • **
  • Posts: 573
  • Karma: +2/-1
  • Aren´t we all in the model business ?
    • View Profile
    • Karl Storz homepage
Re: Error Messages - Transformation Editor
« Reply #2 on: August 31, 2009, 05:36:42 pm »
Quote
Dear all,

The error messages refer to errors on line numbers, a feature which is not activated in the Transformation Editor.

The line number relates to the position in the preliminary language file.
If you create the log file and visit the corresponding line you can see where it occured.

Oliver

salayande

  • EA User
  • **
  • Posts: 224
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • I love YaBB 1 Gold!
    • View Profile
Re: Error Messages - Transformation Editor
« Reply #3 on: August 31, 2009, 11:03:21 pm »
I have sent an email to support@sparxsystems.com.au
My earlier attempts to use the support page on the Sparx web site failed because there is an issue with the "Submit" button (I have raised a separate bug report on the forum)

«Midnight»

  • EA Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 5651
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • That nice Mister Grey
    • View Profile
Re: Error Messages - Transformation Editor
« Reply #4 on: September 01, 2009, 01:50:04 am »
Quote
...
My earlier attempts to use the support page on the Sparx web site failed because there is an issue with the "Submit" button (I have raised a separate bug report on the forum)
I ran into something similar several months ago. After I sent an email to Sparx Support they got the bug report page working again pronto.
« Last Edit: September 01, 2009, 01:50:34 am by Midnight »
No, you can't have it!