Author Topic: SQL search throws a warning by use it from the plu  (Read 10388 times)

Tobias Funk

  • EA Novice
  • *
  • Posts: 12
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: SQL search throws a warning by use it from the
« Reply #15 on: December 08, 2010, 12:50:18 am »
i think i will do it so

        internal System.Xml.XmlNodeList GetElementsByQuery(string sqlQuery)
        {
            // Festlegen Verlauf der ProgressBar
            string str = this.repository.SQLQuery(sqlQuery);
            System.Xml.XmlDocument doc = new System.Xml.XmlDocument();
            doc.Load(new StringReader(str));
            System.Xml.XmlElement document = doc.DocumentElement;
            return doc.SelectNodes("//Object_ID");
        }

Tobias Funk

  • EA Novice
  • *
  • Posts: 12
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: SQL search throws a warning by use it from the
« Reply #16 on: December 08, 2010, 12:53:39 am »
I tried it will less elements from the plugin -->work

I tried in directly with less elements from the EA -->work

I tried in directly with more elements from the EA -->work

I tried it from the plugin with more elements--> error

Geert Bellekens

  • EA Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 13083
  • Karma: +544/-33
  • Make EA work for YOU!
    • View Profile
    • Enterprise Architect Consultant and Value Added Reseller
Re: SQL search throws a warning by use it from the
« Reply #17 on: December 08, 2010, 01:23:59 am »
Which version are you using?
Have you tried it with the latest version?
I think I remember a fix for a similar issue.

Geert

Tobias Funk

  • EA Novice
  • *
  • Posts: 12
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: SQL search throws a warning by use it from the
« Reply #18 on: December 08, 2010, 01:39:14 am »
I use the EA 8.0.
I need this search to fix a problem with the EA8.0 which doesn't exist in EA7.5 and the plugin has to be compatible with EA7.x. This search shall replace the recursive foreach loop of the package.Elements collection which exist in EA7.x and was replaced by a normal foreach loop in EA8.0.
For my plugin i need the recursive version and a search is the fastest way to go through the elements recursively.

Geert Bellekens

  • EA Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 13083
  • Karma: +544/-33
  • Make EA work for YOU!
    • View Profile
    • Enterprise Architect Consultant and Value Added Reseller
Re: SQL search throws a warning by use it from the
« Reply #19 on: December 08, 2010, 01:57:58 am »
Then I suggest you ask Sparx, I'm all out of ideas.

Geert

Tobias Funk

  • EA Novice
  • *
  • Posts: 12
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: SQL search throws a warning by use it from the
« Reply #20 on: December 08, 2010, 01:59:36 am »
OK

Thanks for your help and i wish you a nice day

Greez Tobi