Author Topic: ISO 80000-1 Quantaties and Units  (Read 5801 times)

james.towers@object-flow.com

  • EA Novice
  • *
  • Posts: 15
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
ISO 80000-1 Quantaties and Units
« on: May 26, 2017, 07:59:30 pm »
Does anyone know if there is an EA friendly version of the ISO 80000-1 Quantaites and Units xmi? The OMG Standard one, while it imports OK doesn't create the expected SysML elements and the names aren't very user friendly

natvig

  • EA User
  • **
  • Posts: 60
  • Karma: +7/-0
  • I love YaBB 1G - SP1!
    • View Profile
Re: ISO 80000-1 Quantaties and Units
« Reply #1 on: May 29, 2017, 05:24:10 pm »
Those are available from the model wizard (Right click on a package -> Add a Model using Wizard...). My first impression is that they work reasonably ok.

/Hans

Helmut Ortmann

  • EA User
  • **
  • Posts: 953
  • Karma: +41/-1
    • View Profile
Re: ISO 80000-1 Quantaties and Units
« Reply #2 on: May 29, 2017, 06:05:25 pm »
Hi Hans,

if I have done it correctly, it doesn't look like the ISO Library  (ISO 80000-1 Quantities and Units).

Do you see the Quantities and Units? Maybe I've missed something.

Thanks,

Helmut


Coaching, Training, Workshop (Addins: hoTools, Search&Replace, LineStyle)

natvig

  • EA User
  • **
  • Posts: 60
  • Karma: +7/-0
  • I love YaBB 1G - SP1!
    • View Profile
Re: ISO 80000-1 Quantaties and Units
« Reply #3 on: May 29, 2017, 06:44:19 pm »
if I have done it correctly, it doesn't look like the ISO Library  (ISO 80000-1 Quantities and Units).

Do you see the Quantities and Units? Maybe I've missed something.
I forgot to mention that the library is only available from the SysML 1.3 Technology which is the one I still use most of the time. Note also that there were some changes made to units in SysML 1.4. Tim Weilkiens has written a post about the changes here: http://model-based-systems-engineering.com/2015/04/13/whats-new-in-sysml-1-4-units/
/Hans

james.towers@object-flow.com

  • EA Novice
  • *
  • Posts: 15
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: ISO 80000-1 Quantaties and Units
« Reply #4 on: May 30, 2017, 05:08:59 am »
Thanks, I thought it was there somewhere. Bit odd that it's in the SysML1.3 implementation but not the SysML1.4 one. I also note that it's a much reduced set compared to the specification.
It should be possible to write a transformation between the spec XMI and the way Sparx have implemented it. I will have a go if I can find the time.

Pegasus

  • EA User
  • **
  • Posts: 38
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: ISO 80000-1 Quantaties and Units
« Reply #5 on: March 08, 2018, 02:49:45 am »
Ea supports change from SysML 1.3 to SysML 1.4 via Script. Maybe a bit crude but a) generate from EA-Model-Wizzard "Unit and Quantity Kind library" from SysML 1.4 and b) than generate (inside) from SysML 1.3 "Quantity MKinds and Units".  c) run script "Migrate SysML 1.3 to SysML 1.4" (menu Code/Scipting/SysML 1.4). You see the Units and Kinds like SysML 1.4. ...