Author Topic: [EA-v15][RESOLVED] Use Add In on old project created in v13  (Read 384 times)

YanDJ

  • EA Novice
  • *
  • Posts: 15
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
[EA-v15][RESOLVED] Use Add In on old project created in v13
« on: August 26, 2022, 06:38:01 pm »
Hello, I manage to get the version 15 of EA.
I have an old project for which I would like to implement an Add-Ins to generate a specific part of a code :
Solution to my problem: https://sparxsystems.com/forums/smf/index.php/topic,43942.msg259467.html#msg259467

This old project was created with the version 13.
When I try to add the "Model Add-Ins" => Broadcast Types, I dont have access with my v13 project.
I try with a new v15 project I can.
Screen shoot: https://pasteboard.co/EmcppxAgtLi0.png

I think it is caused by the project configuration:
Screen shoot: https://pasteboard.co/HAxunV8lYB0u.png
**edit** I have the administrator right on this project.

But I cannot activate the Model Add Ins for my old project.

Do I need to create a new project or there is an another way to activate the Model Add Ins ?

« Last Edit: August 31, 2022, 06:29:08 pm by YanDJ »

Eve

  • EA Administrator
  • EA Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 7793
  • Karma: +106/-20
    • View Profile
Re: [EA-v15] Use Add In on old project created in v13
« Reply #1 on: August 30, 2022, 02:09:05 pm »
No, you do not need a new project, although I don't know exactly what the problem is.

My best guess is that you have disabled MDG technologies within that model

https://sparxsystems.com/enterprise_architect_user_guide/15.0/modeling/specify_reqd_mdg_technologies.html

Eve

support@sparxsystems.com

YanDJ

  • EA Novice
  • *
  • Posts: 15
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: [EA-v15] Use Add In on old project created in v13
« Reply #2 on: August 31, 2022, 05:45:37 pm »
Thank you! You right I had desactivated the MDG technologie in Configuration -> Options -> MDG Technologie
I didnt remember where it was. :D