Author Topic: Script does not work on Non-Selecteble objects  (Read 346 times)

steen.jensen

  • EA User
  • **
  • Posts: 177
  • Karma: +8/-1
    • View Profile
Script does not work on Non-Selecteble objects
« on: November 21, 2023, 10:15:54 pm »
Hi. Have a lot of old Archimate2 diagram and objects.
When running the standard transformation script Archimate2 -> Archimate3 , it does not change object that are Non-Selecteble.
Anyone knows how to change that in a script??
Have several hundreds diagram and manully check each diagram and all object its a nightmare, that I dont whant to do

Geert Bellekens

  • EA Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 12784
  • Karma: +533/-33
  • Make EA work for YOU!
    • View Profile
    • Enterprise Architect Consultant and Value Added Reseller
Re: Script does not work on Non-Selecteble objects
« Reply #1 on: November 21, 2023, 10:39:33 pm »
Check DiagramObjects.ObjectStyle

For every non selectable diagram object, there will be a 'NSL=1;' in that field (amongst other stuff)

You can set this field using EA.DiagramObject.IsSelectable https://sparxsystems.com/enterprise_architect_user_guide/16.1/add-ins___scripting/diagramobjects.html

Geert

steen.jensen

  • EA User
  • **
  • Posts: 177
  • Karma: +8/-1
    • View Profile
Re: Script does not work on Non-Selecteble objects
« Reply #2 on: November 24, 2023, 10:10:49 pm »
Thanks