Please note : This help page is not for the latest version of Enterprise Architect. The latest help can be found here.

Prev Next

Synchronize Replicas

Synchronizing replicas combines the changes made to each file. You can:

  • Merge the changes made to each replica with the design master, so that a new set of replicas with all changes can be generated and distributed
  • Combine the changes made to two replicas, should it be necessary for two team members to combine their work

Access

Ribbon

Configure > Model > Integrity Check > Manage .EAPX/.EAP File > Synchronize Replicas

Synchronize replicas

Step

Action

1

Open the design master project file (or the first required replica).

2

Select the 'Synchronize Replicas' menu option.

3

Locate and select the (second) required replica to merge the open project and the replica.

Notes

  • Information is copied both ways, including deletes, updates and inserts; both projects end up containing identical information
  • If this process generates 'conflicting changes' errors, you should review and, if necessary, resolve these conflicts
  • In the Corporate, Unified and Ultimate editions of Enterprise Architect, if security is enabled you must have 'Manage Replicas' permission to create a replica

Learn more