Prev Next

Delete Diagrams

Diagrams are representations of the ways in which model element structures are organized. If you no longer want to depict an arrangement of model elements, you can quickly delete the diagram from your model. This has no effect on the elements shown in the diagram - they and their relationships remain unchanged within the model, and accessible through the Browser window and several other views and windows.

Access

Context Menu

Browser window | Right-click on diagram name | Delete '<diagram name>'

A confirmation prompt displays. Click on the Yes button to confirm the deletion.

Keyboard Shortcuts

Select diagram in Browser window | Ctrl+Del

A confirmation prompt displays. Click on the Yes button to confirm the deletion.

Notes

  • In Enterprise Architect there is no 'Undo' feature for deleting diagrams, so be certain that you want to delete a diagram before you do so
  • In the Corporate, Unified and Ultimate editions of Enterprise Architect, if security is enabled you must have 'Manage Diagrams' permission to delete diagrams
  • You can also delete multiple diagrams from the Browser window, by holding Ctrl or Shift while you select them, then right-clicking on one of them and selecting the 'Delete selected items' option

Learn more