Prev Next

Suppress Sections

A Suppress Profile defines report sections that can be omitted when you generate the current report. This helps you to tailor the report for a specific audience on generation. You can define Suppress Profiles on the 'Suppress sections' tab of the 'Generate Documentation' dialog; you can also use the tab to delete profiles that you or other users have created in the model.

Access

Ribbon

Publish > Model Reports > Report Builder > Generate Documentation > Suppress sections

Keyboard Shortcuts

F8 > Suppress sections

Create a Suppress Profile

To create a Suppress Profile, select the checkbox against each section to exclude from the report.

When you select a section, all its child sections will also be excluded by default. For example, selecting the Diagram section will exclude the child 'Element', 'Connector', 'Messages' and 'Audit History' sections. If you want to exclude only some of these, you select the appropriate checkboxes directly.

Having selected the sections to exclude, type a profile name in the drop-down field to the right of the Save button, and click on that button.

To clear the selected checkboxes, click on the Clear button. To clear the profile name, click on the drop-down arrow at the end of the name field and select the blank entry.

Delete a Suppress Profile

To delete a Suppress Profile, click on the drop-down arrow at the end of the profile name field, click on the name of the profile and then on the Delete key.

A prompt displays to confirm the deletion. Click on the Yes button.

Clear the name field, by clicking on the drop-down arrow and selecting the blank entry.

Learn more