Author Topic: EA thinks I have a replica file  (Read 2153 times)

darci

  • EA Novice
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • I love YaBB 1 Gold!
    • View Profile
EA thinks I have a replica file
« on: January 15, 2002, 09:51:34 am »
Hello,
I'm facing the following problem:
Im trying to open an old version file (2.52, I think) and
EA thinks I have a replica file instead of a master one. When I try to use the feature - remove the replication, EA needs the base file of the same version, but I don't have it, since I've done the upgrade.

So, I can't retrieve my entire project diagrams.

What can I do to recover the file?

Many thanks, in advance.

Darci

andyqp

  • EA Novice
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: EA thinks I have a replica file
« Reply #1 on: January 15, 2002, 10:44:16 am »

Quote
Im trying to open an old version file (2.52, I think) and
EA thinks I have a replica file instead of a master one. When I try to use the feature - remove the replication, EA needs the base file of the same version, but I don't have it, since I've done the upgrade.


If you are registered user, there's a page on the web where you can obtain the base project of version 2.52:

http://www.sparxsystems.com.au/registered/reg_ea_projects.htm

Best regards,
Andy

darci

  • EA Novice
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • I love YaBB 1 Gold!
    • View Profile
Re: EA thinks I have a replica file
« Reply #2 on: January 15, 2002, 11:50:45 am »
Thanks Andy. That worked.

jsandhol

  • EA Novice
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • I love YaBB 1 Gold!
    • View Profile
Re: EA thinks I have a replica file
« Reply #3 on: January 16, 2002, 03:37:01 am »
Same problem here too. My "replica" says it's 3.03, but the 3.00 base project available to download does not work with 3.03 while trying to remove replication. Where can I get 3.03 base project? BTW, where's the download section for previous versions (I need to rollback untill this problem is resolved)?

- Jan
« Last Edit: January 16, 2002, 03:39:42 am by jsandhol »

sparks

  • EA Administrator
  • EA User
  • *****
  • Posts: 599
  • Karma: +3/-1
    • View Profile
Re: EA thinks I have a replica file
« Reply #4 on: January 16, 2002, 05:13:01 am »
Hello,

We have just uploaded a 3.03 version EABase.eap project and updated the webpage.  Sorry for the inconvenience.

Paul Mathers