Author Topic: stacked doing "get all latest"  (Read 1053 times)

Martin Terreni

  • EA User
  • **
  • Posts: 672
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Sorry, I can't write
    • View Profile
stacked doing "get all latest"
« on: July 23, 2008, 02:51:58 pm »
I acccidently did "get all latest" instead of "get latest" and it got stacked. when I stopped the process and reopened EA it kept claiming dad "get all latest" is going on every time I tried to check out somthing.
Any ideas how to solve it?
Recursion definition:
If you donít understand the definition read "Recursion definition".

HowardB

  • EA Administrator
  • EA User
  • *****
  • Posts: 54
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • I love YaBBies!
    • View Profile
Re: †stacked doing "get all latest"
« Reply #1 on: July 23, 2008, 05:32:52 pm »
Martin,

If you invoke the "Get All Latest" command, but cancel it at the earliest opportunity, that is when you are prompted to choose between "always import", "import changed files", "prompt for each file", the flag will be reset.

I will also modify EA so that this flag is reset when a model is reloaded.

regards,
Howard.

Martin Terreni

  • EA User
  • **
  • Posts: 672
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Sorry, I can't write
    • View Profile
Re:  stacked doing "get all latest"
« Reply #2 on: July 23, 2008, 09:13:56 pm »
Thanks
Recursion definition:
If you donít understand the definition read "Recursion definition".

Martin Terreni

  • EA User
  • **
  • Posts: 672
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Sorry, I can't write
    • View Profile
Re:  stacked doing "get all latest"
« Reply #3 on: July 25, 2008, 12:49:32 am »
It doesn't help.
Recursion definition:
If you donít understand the definition read "Recursion definition".