Author Topic: Cannot insert duplicate key in object 'dbo.t_seclocks'  (Read 1545 times)

nilspc

  • EA User
  • **
  • Posts: 27
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Cannot insert duplicate key in object 'dbo.t_seclocks'
« on: September 13, 2022, 10:20:22 pm »
Hi,

We get the following error in the Pro Cloud Server log
2022-09-13 14:13:37 [WARNING]: Microsoft OLE DB Provider for SQL Server [-2147217873]
2022-09-13 14:13:37 [WARNING]: Violation of PRIMARY KEY constraint 'pk_seclocks'. Cannot insert duplicate key in object 'dbo.t_seclocks'. The duplicate key value is ({87EC09A9-CD9B-42df-BFCB-5912EFF01FFB})

Does anyone know why?
Everything seems to work fine

/Nils

steverumsby

  • EA User
  • **
  • Posts: 27
  • Karma: +3/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Cannot insert duplicate key in object 'dbo.t_seclocks'
« Reply #1 on: September 14, 2022, 07:08:26 pm »
I am getting the same thing. I have reported it to Sparx but they have no solution yet. We have had a few back and forth emails trying to figure it out. All they can say so far is that there's no model corruption going on so it is safe to ignore the error.

I suggest you report it to Sparx so they know it isn't just me that has this problem!

Steve.

nilspc

  • EA User
  • **
  • Posts: 27
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Cannot insert duplicate key in object 'dbo.t_seclocks'
« Reply #2 on: September 15, 2022, 08:33:06 pm »
Hi,
Thanks, I've have reported it to Sparx support

But i discovered a (one) way to reproduce the problem.

1.   Set a group lock on a diagram (a group your user is a member of)
2.   Open the diagram
3.   Change something in the diagram
4.   Save the diagram and the error message appears in the system out and the pro cloud server logs

/Nils


steverumsby

  • EA User
  • **
  • Posts: 27
  • Karma: +3/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Cannot insert duplicate key in object 'dbo.t_seclocks'
« Reply #3 on: September 20, 2022, 11:37:00 pm »
I had figured out that it was something to do with diagram locks, and let Sparx know about that, but I haven't found a way to reliably reproduce it for me. When ever I try, sometimes it happens, sometimes it doesn't. Sometimes I can change one thing and that's fine but changing (or adding) a second triggers the message. Sometimes it is the third. It is very frustrating!

If you can trigger it reliably then for sure that will help them track it down. 🤞

Steve.