Prev Next

Delete a Storage

If a Storage has been created by mistake, or is no longer necessary in the Registry, you can delete it and its entire contents of Package and files in one action.

Process

Step

Action

See also

1

On the Reusable Asset Service view, in the 'Storage' field click on the drop-down arrow and select the Storage to delete.

2

Click on the Delete icon icon in the Reusable Asset Service view toolbar.

A prompt displays to confirm the deletion.

3

Click on the Yes button.

If necessary, enter the Adminstrator password or your 'Complete Access' password and click on the OK button.

A message displays to confirm that the Storage has been deleted.

4

Click on the OK button to clear the message.

The Storage and its contents are cleared from the Registry.