Prev Next

Personal Panel

The 'Personal' panel provides options to maintain work area settings that are specific to your login, such as your daily diary, your working sets - groups of windows, diagrams and views to return to as a set in later work sessions - your user default diagram, your default work Package, your Gantt Chart listing your work allocations, and the Kanban diagram you have set as your personal default.

Available Facilities

Facility

See also

My Diary

Click on this icon to open the 'My Diary' tab of the Chat & Mail window, through which you can maintain a daily diary containing ideas, comments, notes, suggestions, events, to-do lists and other reminders of what you have done or intend to do within the model. The facility is simple to use, allowing you to quickly jot down your thoughts as they occur to you.

Your Model Diary

Working Sets

Click on the Working Sets icon to open the 'Working Sets' tab of the Focus window, on which you can examine, edit, select, create and delete collections of windows and diagrams to open in your work area.

Working Sets

My Diagram

Click on this icon to display options to open your user default diagram, or to set the currently open diagram as your user default, locate and select another diagram as the user default, or clear the currently-specified user default diagram.

User and Model Default Diagrams

My Package

Click on this icon to display options to locate and open your default Package, or to locate and select a Package as the default to open in the Browser window when you log in to Enterprise Architect.

My Kanban

Displays the Kanban diagram that you have set as your personal default.

Kanban Boards Resource Management Panel

My Gantt

Displays a Gantt chart listing the tasks that have been allocated to you and that are not yet complete.

Review Allocated Work

Notes

  • The 'Set Current as Default' and 'Choose Default' options are available in the Corporate, Unified and Ultimate Editions of Enterprise Architect; User Security must be enabled
  • The User Default diagram overrides the Model Default diagram; the User Default setting is itself overridden by a project shortcut, which defines displays to present on opening the project