Author Topic: [Solved] Updating package from subversion  (Read 922 times)

novikovigor

  • EA User
  • **
  • Posts: 46
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
[Solved] Updating package from subversion
« on: July 23, 2013, 06:24:59 pm »
Hello!
I try to update package from subversion but it doesn't work. Package must contain diagram and enumerations. After updating package exists but it contains blank diagram and no enumerations.
I do it different ways:
- "import a model branch..." when i create a project;
- "get latest..." when package is locked;
- "check out..." when package is locked;
- "import package from XMI file..." when package is unlocked, so I specify path to corresponding xml file in model;
- "reload current package".

Corresponding xml file is not empty and contains diagram and enumerations.
« Last Edit: July 23, 2013, 08:58:54 pm by novikovigor »

novikovigor

  • EA User
  • **
  • Posts: 46
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Updating package from subversion
« Reply #1 on: July 23, 2013, 08:13:25 pm »
LOL!
My EA doesn't recognize <UML:Enumeration> tag. I replaced all "Enumeration" tags with "Class" in xml and my problems almost solved.

My EA version is 9.3.935. I guess <UML:Enumeration> relates to 10 version. Does it?

qwerty

  • EA Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 9836
  • Karma: +190/-155
  • I'm no guru at all
    • View Profile
Re: Updating package from subversion
« Reply #2 on: July 23, 2013, 08:29:04 pm »
I remember there was some change related to enumerations from 9 to 10. So chances are good you are right with your assumption.

q.

novikovigor

  • EA User
  • **
  • Posts: 46
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Updating package from subversion
« Reply #3 on: July 23, 2013, 08:58:31 pm »
Thank you, Qwerty!
I updated to 10 version, and now my EA can recognize enumerations.